Divisions and Aims

Based on their research interests, the IBMS principal investigators are organized into 4 Divisions: Neuroscience Division, Cardiovascular & Metabolic Diseases Division, Infectious Disease & Immunology Division, and Cancer Division. The aim of the IBMS is to conduct basic, fundamental biomedical research to advance diagnostic, therapeutic, and preventive measures for human diseases.